Congratulations to our faculty, staff and students who were recognized for their excellence!

Faculty University Awards 2017

General Education Teaching Award
Kathleen Crowther, History of Science

University College Seminar Outstanding Instructor Award
Lawrence “Joe” Marshall, Human Relations

President’s Distinguished Faculty Mentoring Program Outstanding Mentor Award
Robert Con “R.C.” Davis-Undiano, English

Patent awards
Matthew B. Johnson, Physics and Astronomy
Michael B. Santos, Physics and Astronomy
Zhibo Yang, Chemistry and Biochemistry

Regents’ Award for Superior Teaching
Rachel A. Shelden, History

George Lynn Cross Research Professorships
Yiqi Luo, Microbiology and Plant Biology
George B. Richter-Addo, Chemistry and Biochemistry

Deisenroth Family Enrichment Presidential Professorship
Piers Hale, History of Science

President’s Associates Presidential Professorship
Gary A. Hoover, Economics

Edith Kinney Gaylord Presidential Professorship
Carol L. Silva, Political Science

Ted and Cuba Webb Presidential Professorship
Bruno Uchoa, Physics and Astronomy

2017 CAS Summer Fellowship Recipients:
John Tobin, Physics
Jill Hicks-Keeton, Religious Studies
Sun Kyong Lee, Communication
Sarah Maness, Health and Exercise Science
Joshua Frydman, Modern Languages
Abhisekh Ghosh Moulick, Political Science
Roi Docampo, Mathematics
Susan Schroeder, Chemistry, Microbiology and Plant Biology
Julia Abramson, Modern Languages
Zev Trachtenberg, Philosophy

Staff University Awards 2017

Hourly Employees Council – Distinguished Performance Award
Kaye Carter, Biology

Informational Staff Association – Waintroob/Myers Superior Performance Award
Justin Wollenberg, CAS

Organizational Staff Council – Katie Pursley Superior Performance Award
Sharon Alexander, CAS