Academic Units

Academic UnitsChair/Director
PhoneEmail
African and African-American StudiesJeanette Davidson(405) 325-2327jrdavidson@ou.edu
Facebook 
Anthropology
Diane Warren
(405) 325-3261dmwarren@ou.edu
Facebook 
BiologyRichard Broughton
(405) 325-4821rbroughton@ou.edu
Facebook 
Chemistry and BiochemistryRon Halterman
(405) 325-4812rhalterman@ou.edu
Classics and LettersSamuel J. Huskey(405) 325-6921huskey@ou.edu 
 
CommunicationMichael Kramer(405) 325-3111mkramer@ou.edu 
facebook
EconomicsGary Hoover(405) 325-2861ghoover@ou.edu

EnglishDaniela Garofalo
(405) 325-4661dg@ou.edu
Facebook 
Environmental Studies
 David Hambright(405) 325-0595dhambright@ou.edu 
Film and Media StudiesJoshua Nelson
(405) 325-3020joshuabnelson@ou.edu Facebook 
First Year CompositionRoxanne Mountford(405) 325-5927mountford@ou.edu
Health and Exercise ScienceMichael Bemben(405) 325-5211mgbemben@ou.edu 

HistoryJames Hart
(405) 325-6001jshart@ou.edu 

History of ScienceHunter Heyck
(405) 325-2213hheyck@ou.edu
Human RelationsWesley Long
(405) 325-1756wlong@ou.edu 
 
Library and Information StudiesSusan Burke (Acting)(405) 325-3921sburke@ou.edu 
Facebook   
MathematicsNoel Brady
(405) 325-6711nbrady@ou.edu Facebook
Microbiology and Plant Biology
Anne K. Dunn
(405) 325-4321
akdunn@ou.edu 
Facebook   
Modern Languages, Literatures and LinguisticsNancy LaGreca
(405) 325-6181lagreca@ou.edu  
Facebook  Twitter
Native American StudiesAmanda Cobb-Greetham
(405) 325-2312acobb@ou.edu
Facebook  Twitter
PhilosophyWayne Riggs
(405) 325-6324wriggs@ou.edu

Homer L. Dodge Department of Physics and AstronomyGreg Parker
(405) 325-3961parker@ou.edu
Political ScienceKeith Gaddie
(405) 325-4989rkgaddie@ou.edu
facebook  Twitter
PsychologyJorge Mendoza(405) 325-4511jmendoza@ou.edu
Religious StudiesCharles Kimball(405) 325-3349kimball@ou.edu
 
Anne and Henry Zarrow School of Social WorkJulie Miller-Cribbs
(405) 325-2821
(918) 660-3340
jmcribbs@ou.edu
Facebook Twitter YouTube
SociologyCraig St. John(405) 325-1751cstjohn@ou.edu

Women's and Gender StudiesMaria del Guadalupe (Lupe) Davidson
(405) 325-3481mdavidson@ou.edu 
    Twitter

Research Units

Research Unit
Director
Phone
Email
Biological Station
Gary Wellborn
(405) 325-5391
gwellborn@ou.edu  Facebook
Oklahoma Archeological Survey
Amanda Regnier
(405) 325-7211
aregnier@ou.edu   
Oklahoma Biological Survey
Jeff Kelly
(405) 325-4034
jkelly@ou.edu Facebook

 

Centers

Center Contact TelephoneEmail
Advanced Center for Genome Technology
Tyrrell Conway
(405) 325-4912
tconway@ou.edu
Carl Albert Center
Cindy Rosenthal, Glen Krutz
(405) 325-6372
csrosenthal@ou.edu
Center for Applied Social Research
Hank Jenkins-Smith, Carol Silva
(405) 325-0770
casr@ou.edu
Center for Applied Research for Non Profit OrganizationsChan M. Hellman, PH.D.918-660-3484chellman@ou.edu
Center for Classical Archaeology and Civilizations

(405) 325-7667

Cognitive Science Research Center
 

(405) 325-7467
csrc@ou.edu
Center for Medieval and Renaissance StudiesJoyce Coleman
 (405) 325-4667
joyce.coleman@ou.edu
Center for Microbial Identification and TaxonomyPaul Lawson

paul.lawson@ou.edu
Center for Risk and Crisis Management
Carol Silva

clsilva@ou.edu
Center for Semiconductor Physics
 in Nanostructure
Matthew B. Johnson
(405) 325-3961  ext. 36505
matthew.b.johnson-2@ou.edu
Center for Social Justice
(405) 325-5787
center.for.social.justice@ou.edu

Center for Spatial Analysis Xiangming Xiao

xiangming.xiao@ou.edu
Center for Studies in Democracy and Culture Rodger Randle

randle@ou.edu
Center of Applied Research in Nonprofit Organizations Chan Hellman

chellman@ou.edu
European Union Center Mitchell Smith

mps@ou.edu
Language Learning Center
   
Political Communication Center Lisa Henry405-325-3114lisah@ou.edu 
Ruth I. Knee Center for Strong Families Kenneth Wedel

kwedel@ou.edu
OU Biocorrosion Center
 Dorian Small
(405) 325-5761Dorian.J.Small-1@ou.edu
Alternative Fuels MURI
 Dorian Small
(405) 325-5761
Dorian.J.Small-1@ou.edu
The Schusterman Center for Judaic & Israel Studies
Katy Hall(405) 325-6508katyhall@ou.edu





 

Institutes

Institute
 Contact  Telephone Email
Institute for Environmental Genomics
Jizhong Zhou
(405) 325-0770
jzhou@ou.edu
Institute for Energy and the Environment
Joe Suflita
(405) 325-3821
jsuflita@ou.edu
Institute for the American
Constitutional Heritage

Kevin Butterfield
(405) 325-4063
butterfield@ou.edu
Confucius Institute
Sharon Gou
(405) 325-0802
sgou@ou.edu
East Asia Institute
Rex Burnett
(918) 660-3497
rexburnett@ou.edu
Institute for Writing, Rhetoric and Technology
Kathleen Welch

kwelch@ou.edu

 

Journals and Societies Supported by the College

History of Science Society Current Bibliography - Dept. of History of Science

Technology and Culture - Depart. of History of Science

Genre:  Forms of Disclosure - Dept. of English