Submissions now closed!

Our selection committee has met and is awarding the 2017 prize. Two awards of $10,000 each are available to OU students to help continue their projects. The prize is open to all OU students at the Norman, Health Sciences and Tulsa campuses.

The Thatcher Hoffman Smith Prize was established in 2002 as a biennial prize honoring the creative process, or in other words, Creativity in Motion. 

This prize celebrates the creative process, recognizing the power of original thought and the drive of others to make a difference in the world around us. The work or project must be in the planning stage or underway. Projects already completed will not be considered.

For its 10th anniversary, the prize was refocused to promote the creativity of full-time undergraduate and/or graduate students at the University of Oklahoma.