What is EarthMonth@OU2017?

A series of campus and public events focused on local and global environmental concerns sponsored by members of the University of Oklahoma’s Environmental Portfolio and others. more...

EarthMonth@OU2017 Calendar of Events

April 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
26 27 28 EarthMonth@OU2017 Distinguished Speaker Series - Mr. Taylor Brorby - Class Reading Tue, March 28, 2017 EarthMonth@OU2017 Distinguished Speaker - Mr. Taylor Brorby - Public Lecture & Reception Tue, March 28, 2017 29 30 WaTER Center Guest Speaker: Ignacio Cadena - Public Lecture Thu, March 30, 2017 31 1
2 3 Placemaking Conference 2017 Mon, April 3, 2017 4 EarthMonth@OU2017 Distinguished Speaker Series: Dr. Mary Power-Class Discussion Tue, April 4, 2017 EarthMonth@OU2017 Distinguished Speaker - Dr. Mary Power - Public Lecture & Reception Tue, April 4, 2017 5 EarthMonth@OU Distinguished Speaker: Jason F. McLennan - Public Lecture & Reception Wed, April 5, 2017 6 College of International Studies Symposium: Food and Water Activism in Global Asia Thu, April 6, 2017 College of International Studies: Feature Documentary Thu, April 6, 2017 7 Native Crossroads Film Festival Fri, April 7, 2017 8 Native Crossroads Film Festival Sat, April 8, 2017
9 10 Green Week & other Student club Activities Mon, April 10, 2017 11 EarthMonth@OU2017 Distinguished Speaker Series: Dr. Kolleen Guy - Public Lecture & Reception Tue, April 11, 2017 Green Week & other Student club Activities Tue, April 11, 2017 12 Carl Albert Center Digital History Lab - Preserving Our History: Lake Thunderbird Wed, April 12, 2017 EarthMonth@OU2017 Distinguished Speaker Series: Dr. Kolleen Guy - Class Discussion Wed, April 12, 2017 Green Week & other Student club Activities Wed, April 12, 2017 13 Carl Albert Congressional Research & Studies Center Community Forum - Lake Thunderbird Thu, April 13, 2017 Green Week & other Student club Activities Thu, April 13, 2017 14 Green Week & other Student club Activities Fri, April 14, 2017 15
16 17 Native Crossroads Film Festival Special Screening - I Stand: The Guardians of the Water Mon, April 17, 2017 18 EarthMonth@OU2017 Distinguished Speaker Series: Dr. Danny Reible - Class discussion Tue, April 18, 2017 EarthMonth@OU2017 Distinguished Speaker - Dr. Danny Reible - Public Lecture & Reception Tue, April 18, 2017 19 WaTER Center Guest Speaker: Mr. Nick Preneta - Public Lecture Wed, April 19, 2017 20 OU ECC - Housing & Food Services Sustainability & Responsibility Fair Thu, April 20, 2017 21 Electric Car Drive & Ride - Lloyd Noble Parking Complex Fri, April 21, 2017 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 1 2 3 4 5 6

EarthMonth@OU2017

“We hope to heighten awareness as much as possible among these diverse groups while providing essential information and highlighting OU’s crucial role in this important endeavor, EarthMonth@OU2017.”