Joshua Nelson

Interim Director of Film & Media Studies 

joshuabnelson@ou.edu
Wallace Old Science Hall, Room 302
405/325-3020

More


Core Faculty


Katrina Boyd

Assistant Professor

kgboyd@ou.edu
Wallace Old Science Hall, Room 321
405/325-3020

More

 


Andrew Horton

Jeanne H. Smith Professor of
Film & Media Studies

ahorton@ou.edu
Wallace Old Science Hall, Room 325
405/325-3020

More

Misha Nedeljkovich

Misha Nedeljkovich

Professor

mihajlo@ou.edu
Wallace Old Science Hall, Room 301
405/325-5525

More



Carolina Rueda

Assistant Professor

carolina1@ou.edu
Wallace Old Science Hall, Room 241
405/325-3020

More

Victoria Sturtevant

Associate Professor
Associate Dean for Academic Programs

vsturtevant@ou.edu
405/325-2529

More


Man-Fung Yip

Assistant Professor

myip@ou.edu
Wallace Old Science Hall, Room 341
405/325-3020

More


Sunrise Tippeconnie

Lecturer

sunrise.tippeconnie@ou.edu
Wallace Old Science Hall, Room 316
405/325-3020

 


Affiliate Faculty

FMS Staff



Jennifer DuBois

Administrative Assistant I

jdubois@ou.edu
Wallace Old Science Hall, Room 300
405/325-3020



Karl Schmidt

Digital Media Lab Manager

karl.schmidt@ou.edu
Wallace Old Science Hall, Room 322
405/325-6639



Odette Horton

Academic Counselor

ohorton@ou.edu
Wallace Old Science Hall, Room 320
405/325-3020

 



Debbie Rush

Account & Budget Representative

drush@ou.edu
Wallace Old Science Hall, Room 316
405/325-8051

 

SCMS

The Society for Cinema and Media Studies is the leading scholarly organization in the world dedicated to promoting a broad understanding of film, television, and related media through research and teaching grounded in the contemporary humanities tradition. SCMS encourages excellence in scholarship and pedagogy and fosters critical inquiry into the global, national, and local circulation of cinema, television, and other related media. Founded in 1959, the Society established a home office at the University of Oklahoma in 1999.

SCMS office phone: 405/325-8075



Jill Simpson

Executive Director
Wallace Old Science Hall, Room 324 B