Congratulations to the CAS faculty recognized at the Faculty Tribute Ceremony, held April 7, 2016.

Good Teaching Award

  • Thomas J. Burns, Sociology

President's Distinguished Faculty Mentoring Program Outstanding Mentor Award

  • Jenel Cavazos, Psychology

Nancy L. Mergler Faculty Mentor Award for Undergraduate Research

  • Misha Klein, Anthropology

Patent Awards

  • Zhili He, Microbiology and Plant Biology
  • Matthew B. Johnson, Dodge Physics and Astronomy
  • Tetsuya D. Mishima, Dodge Physics and Astronomy
  • Michael B. Santos, Dodge Physics and Astronomy
  • Joseph Suflita, Microbiology and Plant Biology
  • Jan Sumner, Microbiology and Plant Biology
  • Jizhong Zhou, Microbiology and Plant Biology

Regents Awards for Superior Teaching

  • Sandie Holguin, History
  • Aparna Mitra, Economics

Regents' Award for Superior Research and Creative Activity

  • James P. Shaffer, Dodge Physics and Astronomy

Regents' Award for Superior Professional and University Service and Public Outreach

  • Craig St. John, Sociology

David L. Boren Professorship

  • David M. Wrobel, History

David Ross Boyd Professorship

  • Michael T. Ashby, Chemistry and Biochemistry
  • Michael Bemben, Health and Exercise Science

George Lynn Cross Research Professorship

  • Hugh Benson, Philosophy
  • Caryn C. Vaughn, Biological Survey and Biology

Presidential Professorships

  • Ryan Brown, Psychology
  • Elyssaq Faison, History
  • Amy Olberding, Philosophy
  • John Wisniewski, Dodge Physics and Astronomy