• Congratulations to faculty members receiving junior faculty summer research fellowships.

                                - Dr. Marshall Cheney
                                - Dr. Dan Larson
                                - Dr. Rebecca Larson

  • Congratulations to Megan Denney and Kati Miller for receiving the College of Arts and Sciences Dean's Outstanding Advising Award. 

Congratulations to all of the 2015 HES scholarship and award winners:

 HES Department

  • Virginia Morris Scholarship - Alex Gough
  • Mary Ann Price Scholarship - Elaine Griffeth
  • G. Michael Simms Scholarship - Alex Gonglach
  • Helen Riddle Doctoral Scholarship - Charity Cavazos
  • Doctoral Student Research Award - Daeyeol Kim
  • HESSA Community Service Award - Tinesha Anderson, Cobi Barker, Alex Gough,
    Jamie Huber and Morgan Maddox

      Athletic Department

        • Athletics Council Achievement Award & Prentice Gautt Award - Sharane Campbell-Olds
        • Dan Gibbens Outstanding Scholar-Athlete of the Year Award - Chayse Capps

        Phi Beta Kappa

        • Brittany Adams
        • Caitlyn Baukal
        • Benjamin Friedlander
        • Elaine Griffeth
        • Julie Jenner
        • Susan Morrison
        • Timothy Ramseyer
        • Stephanie Rehm
        • James Williams

        American Kinesiology Association

        • National Undergraduate Scholar Award, Honorable Mention - Elaine Griffeth
        • National Graduate Scholar Award - Grant Mouser
        • National Doctoral Scholar Award - Daeyeol Kim
        • Graduate Student Writing Award - Xin Ye